International Photography Awards (IPA) 2023

by on
International Photography Awards (IPA) 2023

International Photography Awards (IPA) 2023 now is over!

International Photography Awards (IPA) 2023: The International Photography Awards (IPA) recently has announced the launch of its 20th anniversary edition, inviting any living photographer, 18 years of age or older, from any country to participate.

Short description

The International Photography Awards (IPA) has announced the launch of its 20th Anniversary edition!

The IPA conducts an annual competition for professional, amateur, and student photographers globally, creating one of the most ambitious and comprehensive competitions in the photography world today.

The 2023 edition of International Photography Awards (IPA) is an important milestone marking its 20th year in recognizing the best and brightest of photography from all over the globe. With hundreds of thousands of entries throughout these two decades, the IPA has emerged as the most prestigious international photography prize, with events and exhibitions in New York, Tokyo, Beijing, Shanghai, Taipei, Bangkok, Kashan, Paris, Athens, Budapest, Palencia and Moscow. Their mission is to salute the achievements of the world’s finest photographers, discover new and emerging talent, and promote the appreciation of photography. The IPA recognizes photography’s leading talents who are creating, shaping and defining the world of photography today.

Now, the prestigious international competition is launching again for 2023, and calling for entries from Professional, Non-professional, and Student photographers in the following categories: Advertising, Analog/Film, Architecture, Book, Editorial, Event, Fine Art, Nature, People, Special, and Sports.

Submission requirements:

All photographers must submit their work online. Digital files are required. Prints are not accepted as part of the competition. Digital images submitted should be saved as .jpg, compression HIGH, in RGB format and not exceed 4000px and 4 MB per file.

Evaluation Criteria:

Submited images will be judged on the following criteria: originality, creativity, excellence of execution, and overall impact, as well as relevance to the specific category.

Who may enter?

The IPA competition is open to any living photographer, 18 years of age or older, from any country.


The prizes this year will be bigger than ever: the Photographer of the Year and Discovery of the Year titles will be awarded the Lucie Trophy and a $12,000 and $6,000 cash prize, respectively. The IPA trophy and cash prizes will also be awarded to each of the main category winners, both Pro and Non-Pro, as well as a generous $1,000 travel stipend to attend the Anniversary Gala and Awards Ceremony which will be held towards the end of 2023

More Competitions: