2024 MUSE Design Awards: Season 2

by on
2024 MUSE Design Awards: Season 2

2024 MUSE Design Awards: Season 2 is now open for entries!

2024 MUSE Design Awards: Season 2: The second season of the MUSE Design Awards for 2024, organized by International Awards Associate Inc (IAA), an international competition for designers and creative professionals whose craftsmanship shift paradigms, ideas or designs, has been recenty announced for entries.

Short description

The MUSE Design Awards 2024, an international competition for designers whose craftsmanship shift paradigms, now is calling for entries in its second season!

Established by the International Awards Associate (IAA) in 2015, the award aims to push the boundaries of what is possible, inspiring others to further elevate the standards of the design world. Beyond just honors, the MUSE Design Awards offers unparalleled exposure for award-winning designers, artists, architects, brands, and design agencies, highlighting their market-leading position and expertise in the industry.

This is an international design competition dedicated to recognizing excellent and original design work from across the globe. With a mission to honor, celebrate, and elevate outstanding design innovators, MUSE also serves as a key stage to unveil up-and-coming stars in Architecture, Interior, Product, Landscape, Lighting, Furniture and Fashion Design worldwide.

Highlighting both aesthetics and functionality, the MUSE Design Awards recognizes excellence in a variety of design disciplines, including Architectural Design, Interior Design, Product Design, Landscape Design, Lighting Design, and Packaging Design. Entrants from around the world participate, showcasing innovations that inspire and redefine the realm of design and creativity.

There are FOUR (4) levels of achievement in the competition:

Design of the Year
Platinum MUSE (85-100 points)
Gold MUSE (70-84 points)
Silver MUSE (50-69 points)

The award honors design professionals of various expertise, from architectural design, interior design, product design, fashion design, transportation design, packaging design, furniture design, conceptual design, lighting design to landscape design, whose works shoulder the weight of the future, despite the unknown.

The MUSE Awards honors those who are dauntless in adversity; who take on challenges with an unwavering will. You set the standards for the world and inspire others to reach higher.

All entries must be submitted for judging exactly as published or implemented and may not be modified for the competition. The 2024 MUSE Design Awards may request proof of initial production and/or publication date.

Judges are senior-level, experienced in their field/industry, including creative designers and art directors from international agencies, architects, fashion designers, interior designers, product designers, educators, marketers or business owners. Judges are selected based on experience, credibility and availability.

Submission requirements:

Entries must be produced within the last FIVE (5) calendar years up through the final deadline.

All entries must be submitted for judging exactly as published or implemented and may not be modified for the competition. The 2024 MUSE Design Awards may request proof of initial production and/or publication date.

Entry Brief:
It is recommended that you keep your synopsis to approximately 350 words. Organiser suggests you utilize this section of your entry to elaborate on the piece as well as the creativity and originality of your idea. The brief should strengthen your entry, as well as providing the jury a better understanding of your project. A written translation or adaptation must accompany non-English entries.

Image Submission:
- The submissions should be saved in a flattened JPEG or JPG format. (keep them under 4MB, 1,200px wide is preferable, 300dpi, RGB).

Evaluation Criteria:

Creativity / Originality / Concept / Idea
Content / Brief / Objective / Planning / Execution
Innovation / Technology
Quality / Functionality / Sustainability
Overall Impression / Wow! Factor / Memorable

Who may enter?

The MUSE Design Awards is open worldwide to Advertising Agencies, Architects, Builders, Brand / Business Owner, Car Designers, Creative Boutiques, Design firms, Engineers, Fashion Designers, Freelance Professionals, Furniture Design, Graphic Designers, In-house Marketing, Interactive Agencies, Interior Designers, Landscape Designers, Product Designers, Students, and anyone aged 18 and above residing anywhere in the world.


The Design of the Year winners receive a complimentary limited-edition trophy and professionally designed certificate.
One professionally designed certificate commemorating the winning entry, which includes entry title, entering company/winners' name and category. Decal will be affixed indicating the level of win.
Top tier (Platinum and Gold) winners will be featured on MUSE Design Awards site's Gallery, where professionals can view your work.
Professionally designed logos for use on websites, in email signatures, etc.
Platinum and Gold winners will get featured by MUSE on social media or our media partner on Muse.World’s website.

Entry fees:

Early Bird Entry (Apr 13 - May 16) is $199 for first entry of work, after that period ends the amount of fee will increse.

More Competitions: